top of page
  • Writer's pictureMatthew Golden

Project 3 Final Statement

I definitely struggled with this project the most out of the 3 we have done so far. I really enjoyed editing my video and doing voiceover and sound clips, but the animation portion was really tough for me. I tried a lot of different methods of animation and none of them turned out looking good or how I wanted it to look, especially with the puppet pin tool. The animation using the puppet pin tool ended up looking too uncanny and choppy. After a while, I just settled on hand drawing every frame of my animation. This method was much more time consuming, but I generally liked how it turned out compared to the other options. After a while, I started to get into a groove of animating and it started to become much more enjoyable and sped the process up very quickly. I mainly used Animate CC for my animated portions because I found it the most intuitive with what I was trying to accomplish. I utilized the squash and stretch method in my animation a lot to give my character style and expression.




.For the real-life segments of my video, I used Adobe Premiere. I really enjoyed shooting and editing these parts of the video. I love expressing humor through sounds and editing, that's why I filled my video from front to back with audio. I layered multiple different ambient audios on top of each other, similar to what we did in project 2 to create an environment. Overall, I found this project very difficult, but enjoyable nonetheless


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page